In the newest Flash issue #6, Godspeed’s identity is revealed, fair warning now, SPOILERS. August Heart is now confirmed to be the one and only White and Gold speedster, Godspeed. Now for some backstory on August himself.

August’s brother was murdered and August had murdered who he had suspected as Godspeed, Barry in this recent issue noticed that and made the connection, August was also the only person to witness Barry’s becoming of the Flash through the lab accident. 
Near the end of the issue, August is speaking with Barry, and his exact words in his reveal are:
“Y’know…when I was trying to come up with a code name for myself, I thought of calling myself the new and improved Flash. Because you clearly weren’t cutting it. But instead… I realized that with these powers…I am judge, jury and executioner. So I call myself… Godspeed.” -August Heart
Now my biggest deal with this whole Godspeed identity is how obvious is really was, you could see who it really was from a mile away. But I look forward to seeing how they evolve Godspeed now, guess we have to wait another issue.
I’m SpeedsterComics everybody, and have a good morning.

